Building website from scratch (RESEARCH)

What do I need to build it from scratch?

Web host and domain

I mostly use GoDaddy for web hosting client websites now and to host the domains. I will however for this particular client as he has already arranged use different hosting with 1&1.

HTML Knowledge

I’ll also need to brush up on my HTML and coding skills for developing a website from scratch. As it has been many years since I haven’t just used a Content Management System (CMS) to make a website for a client.

ghazni_h_dmp_assignment3_codeacademy_htmlwebsite_tutorial

I’m going to be using ‘Code Academy’ to practice my skills and go through the tutorial during the Negotiated Client Project.

Conclusion

I’ll still have to look into other elements of the website such as hover-over effects and other useful widgets I’ll need. Widgets such as the Spotify, iTunes and Musical Score-sheets. Though working with the code academy should give me a good basis to build the website and with my existing knowledge of CSS, PHP and HTML I’ll be able to design this website against my schedule.

Resources

http://websitesetup.org/

https://www.codecademy.com/courses/websites-r-fun/0/1

www.codeacademy.com

www.godaddy.co.uk

https://www.1and1.co.uk

 

Leave a Reply

