Paper Wireframe Prototype

So after researching wireframing I came across the technique of paper prototyping/wireframing. I decided to use it on a single page (the home page) of my website. I’ve produced 6 different options for that website which I will put forward for review from my peers to receive some feedback on the various options I’ve designed.

ghazni_h_dmp_assignment3_paper_wireframe_homepage_blackandwhiteI tried to design the front page in line with one of the websites the client had exclaimed he liked.

That was the Olafur Arnalds website. I used the ‘Full Page Screen Capture’ extension for Google Chrome to capture the website in .PNG format (as seen below).

ghazni_h_dmp_assignment3_research_olafurarnalds-com

The aesthetics are perfectly aligned to what the client wanted. I’ll be using this website as inspiration to design a similar style for the client.

Conclusion

Overall I really enjoyed this method of prototyping and designing wire-frames. It’s cheaper, quicker and easy to modify. However it is not interactive and not professional enough to show to clients especially on high budget projects.

I would though use it again in the future when I start working in the web design industry.

Leave a Reply

